Review: Avon Glimmersticks

image

These are my go-to, HG (holy grail) eye liners

And whilst they are a bit pricey, they are often on special and you can get them at a really good price.

Why I Love Them?

I find that they are quite pigmented and really long lasting and best of all, they dont smudge!Ā (Avon claims they are waterproof but I haven’t tested the theory)
I don’t have to keep checking in the mirror if I look like a panda bear Lol!

I use them on a daily basis. Sometimes just to line my upper and lower water line and sometimes I line my upper lash line as well.

I really love the packaging.
It’s so elegant. I personally don’t like pencil eyeliners because you have to keep sharpening them! Not to mention, that I’ve been poked in the eye, a few times, by a tiny piece of wood sticking out :$Ā 

image

As you can see, they do come in a few “ranges” Normal, Chrome and Diamonds. And they also have glimmersticks for eyebrows and lips, all in a wide range of colours.

The only downfall is the price, normal price is R89.95 each. But, as I mentioned, they often go on special, like this month. They have a buy 1, get 2 free. So obviously, I stocked up! šŸ˜€

* Look out for my Avon Haul coming soon! šŸ˜‰Ā 

DISCLAIMER: All products were purchased with my own money and I am not being paid for writing this review. Nor am I affiliated with Avon in any way!

Visit the Avon website here to find a representative near you.
Alternatively,Ā  you can download the app on Android and browse through their latest brochures and also place your order through a representative near you, all through the app! Awesome!

Leave a comment if you’ve tried and loved any of the glimmersticks šŸ™‚ or if you’ve hated them šŸ˜¦

4 thoughts on “Review: Avon Glimmersticks

  1. I use them but they don’t come out as dark as I want so I still have to put Kajol on. I don’t know if I’m doing something wrong…

    Cool idea for a blog *thumbs up*

    A small suggestion, you can add diy hairstyles and scarf tutorials. Also, have a once a week dilemma… Where you answer the questions women send to you via email or with comments

    I can’t subscribe to your blog… Please tell me what to do

    Liked by 1 person

    • Lol I’m sure there’s a follow.button somewhere. I can’t direct you.

      To get it darker you could just warm your glimmerstick with a hair dryer for a second or 2. I usually like “colour in” my lash line. Lol if that makes sense. It comes out pretty dark. Make sure to put on your inner upper lash line as well. Hope that helps

      Like

    • Thanks for the suggestion! I’ll definitely put it on my list. I have sooo many ideas šŸ˜€ hope I get the time Lol

      The follow button should be right at the bottom if you’re on mobile. Not sure if you’re on a computer

      *F

      Like

Leave a Reply

