Review: Garnier BB Cream

image

The well known Garnier BB cream

I really like this 1.

It’s the 1st BB cream that I tried and I fell inlove with it!

The packaging is just a standard tube with a flip top cap, 50ml

Why Do I Love It?

I have normal-dry skin, and this BB cream is, more on the oily side, I’d say.
So I wouldn’t recommend this if you have oily skin. Garnier has a new formula specifically for oily skin, so check that out.

Back to why I love it! I find that its really moisturising and gives my skin a lovely dewy finish, which I prefer over being matte, because then my skin looks dull and dry. 

I also actually like the way it smells, not too overpowering but it smells fresh and kind of perfume-y (Lol does that even make sense?)

It’s 1 of the cheapest, most affordable BB creams on the market and widely available. 
1 tube lasts a really long time. I’d say 2 months, even with daily usage.

There are only 2 cons that I can think of.

 #1 being that it doesn’t give much coverage. So unless you have pretty good skin, you will need to use foundation as well
What I like to do is, I mix in a little of my foundation in the BB cream and then apply.
That way I get more coverage and it looks like I don’t have any makeup on! 
It just gives my skin a dewy, natural finish.

And #2 is that there are only 3 shades to choose from.
And I know a lot of people who found 1 shade to be too light and the next shade to be too dark. So they either didn’t use it at all or ended up mixing 2 shades to get the colour that matched their skin tone.

image

image

So that’s all I have for today.

Check back soon for more fun stuff!

Much love,  F xxx

DISCLAIMER: I am in no way affiliated with Garnier and I was not paid to write this review. It was also purchased with my own money.

3 thoughts on “Review: Garnier BB Cream

    • You’re right! It actually does rub off easily.
      You could try this: allow the BB cream to set, give it about 5-10 minutes. Then lightly dust your face with some powder (pressed or loose)
      You could even use baby powder (very lightly, and only if you’re fair skinned)
      It should help prevent rubbing off.

      Let me know how it works for you 🙂

      *F

      Like

Leave a Reply

