Review: L’Oréal True Match Foundation

A few months ago I bought this liquid foundation. I’ve seen a lot of beauty gurus on YouTube use it and liked it. So I decided to try it out, and I haven’t looked back. Its the only foundation I’ve used since.

image

It comes in a large variety of colours so you’re bound to find a match for your skin tone.
*TIP* Just make sure you test the foundation to match your jawline and preferably in natural light.

Why I Love it?

It offers good coverage which is buildable and gives my skin a dewy finish and doesn’t look cakey.

I apply it with a wet beauty blender dupe (we’ll be reviewing that soon)
And I just love the end result!

The packaging is quite cute, a small glass bottle with a silver screw-on lid. Looks elegant yet cute 🙂
It retails for about R120 of I’m not mistaken
So that’s very reasonable because 5 months down the line and I’m still using it

I have nothing bad to say about this product. Just make sure you get your perfect shade and you’ll love it as much as I do

Drop us a comment if you’ve tried it 😉

F xxx

4 thoughts on “Review: L’Oréal True Match Foundation

    • It is really awesome. It’s my favourite at the moment. I really wanna try the Revlon Colorstay, I read lots of great reviews on that. Have you tried it?
      I agree on the messy part, my lid is always full of foundation and it gets too messy!

      Like

      • I have tried the color stay and its a good foundation as well. I’ve heard its fairly runny but my bottle is super thick for some reason. With a brush it can be cakey, but if I use a sponge its much better. True Match is still my favourite though

        Like

Leave a Reply

