My Acne Story – Part 1

As promised, this post will be about my acne story and how I managed to clear my skin

My skin isn’t perfect,  but its much, much better than it was.

I’m 1 of those people that have used and tried everything but nothing worked.

I spent a lot of money on face washes and creams that promised to clear my skin.
Some would help, for a few days and then just stop working.

I’ll start from the very beginning. 

January 2011 – my skin was so bad I used to sit in the bathroom and cry. I didn’t wanna look in the mirror. I thought I was ugly. Even makeup couldn’t cover everything up.
I was so embarrassed because it seemed liked everyone else had clear skin, except me. Before this time, I only got pimples on my forehead and chin area, now I was getting them on my cheeks. 2 or 3 at a time! And they were big, red and painful!
It was just getting worse and worse. 

I wanted to go on roaccutane, so I thought I’d go to my Dr and ask him for a prescription. 
While deciding, I started reading up about it, the side effects, both long term and short term, and the fact that it was so expensive! 
I wasn’t too keen, but hey, atleast I would be left with clear skin!
So as I did more research,  I found that roaccutane is actually a derivative/form of vitamin A.
Then I started researching vitamins that are good for skin and help acne. 
*1 thing I always do before buying a product is I always read people’s reviews, weigh the pros and cons.

So anyway the next day I went to the pharmacy and picked up a box of Vital Vitamin A & D, both of which are good for skin.
I started with a small dose and increased as the days and weeks passed. 
Within a week, my skin cleared!
I wasn’t getting any pimples and old 1s were going away
Within a month my skin was clearer than it had been in months!
So once it was clear, I stopped taking the vitamins. My skin didn’t get worse.
I did get a pimple now and then but atleast I didn’t have a face full of them!

I was only left with marks and scarring.
Someone told me to try Golden Pearl. And so I did.
Yes, the infamous Golden Pearl whitening cream!
This made me flawless. My scars were fading and my complexion was clearing up. People noticed and asked what I was using.
I told everyone Lol a few friends and family members even started using it! That’s how dramatically it changed my skin!

For about a year I used golden pearl until I started reading about how bad it is.

So I stopped using it, I figured that my skin was ok now and I didn’t need to use it anymore

And then my nightmare began…..

To Be Continued…

Don’t forget to follow the blog and like our Facebook Page to make sure you get the next chapter! 😉

Stay tuned!

Much love, F xxx

7 thoughts on “My Acne Story – Part 1

  1. I know exacty what u felt. Im going through that phase right now ..being 15 really sucks x_x At the moment im using coalface facewash and dream cream from lush .. hoping for the best

    Like

    • Yes it’s just a phase. Once you find products that work for you I suggest you stick to it. Also use products that are as natural as possible.
      Lush is wonderful, hope they work for you too xx

      Like

    • Omw wow. I was very close to going to a dermatologist but kept putting it off. I wanted to make sure I tried everything I could 1st before going. I didn’t wanna use any medication.
      I guess that’s when my love and obsession for natural products started

      Like

      • I actually went to several dermatologists and I did try their medications but they didn’t seem to work. 😦 what started to clear up my skin were monthly facials with injections and some peels. My acne did recur tho when I stopped doing the facials. When my skin got really bad, that was when i started using Proactiv, which worked. I’m still using it now for maintenance.

        Like

Leave a Reply

