Review: Clarisonic Mia 2

wpid-20140609_092659-1.jpgAs promised, 3 posts for today.
#2
The Clarisonic Mia 2

As mentioned in my previous posts, I got this from the USA
Unfortunately Clarisonic isn’t available in South Africa but you can get it imported via WantItAll and All4Women
It does work out very expensively through them, but might be cheaper and faster than if you do it yourself. SARS and SAPO are very unpredictable and shopping online overseas is hit and miss with them.
So you could end up paying more importing it yourself. Anyway, on to the review! 🙂

1st I’ll give you guys an “intro” to the device so you know more or less how it works and what it does. And I’m just writing what it claims on the website and on the box.

“Unlike spinning devices, our patented sonic technology works with skin’s natural elasticity, oscillating at a sonic frequency that produces over 300 movements per second. The resulting flexing action works to loosen dirt and oil, removing deep-seated impurities from pores and priming skin to better absorb topical treatments.”

Clarisonic has different models in their devices.
• Mia
• Mia 2
• Aria
• Plus
• Pro
• Opal (used to apply eye treatments)

The Mia and Mia 2 are pretty much the same, the Mia 2 just has 2 speeds and is a little more expensive. For more information visit their website here

There’s also a few brush heads, all models comes standard with the Sensitive brush head.
You also get Delicate, Deep Pore, Acne, and Normal
There’s also a body brush but can only be used on the Pro and Plus

You can use any cleanser with the brush except those that have rough particles (scrubs)

I became particularly interested in this after seeing a review about it on YouTube and then again reading about it on a blog. So I did some research and fell inlove. I became obsessed and needed to have 1.
So after hunting all over the internet, I found a good deal on BeautyBar.com
Seeing they don’t ship internationally, I decided to contact Samantha from MyPrettyFacePlace
And we worked it out (I explained everything in this post)

The 1st time I used this, I was blown away! I could actually feel it deep cleaning my skin. It felt like a spa treatment. My skin looked cleaner. And after using it for some time, my pores looks smaller and my overall complexion looks clearer, and my skin is absolutely smooth and soft.
My rosehip oil gets absorbed so quickly into my skin and I feel that it’s working more effectively now than before using the Clarisonic.
Any pimples that do pop up go away much faster.
A purging phase is normal but thankfully I did not experience that.

The device is completely water proof so you can use it in the shower as well. It also comes with a 2 year warranty.  So they will happily replace it if you experience any problems with it that are caused by technical issues on their part.

It comes with a charger that magnetically attaches to the device handle and takes about 18 hours to fully charge. A full battery will last you 24 uses.

I am extremely happy I decided and was able to get my hands on this and I’m never looking back.
It is an investment in my skins health and so worth it!

The only downside is the price, it’s extremely pricy and you still need to replace brush heads every 3-4 months depending on how often you use it.

If you have any more questions, feel free to ask and leave a comment

Thank you for reading 🙂
Next review coming up shortly!

F xxx

3 thoughts on “Review: Clarisonic Mia 2

Leave a Reply

