Review: Rosehip Seed Oil and Ultra Bee Pigmentation Balm

wpid-20140609_092844-1.jpgRosehip oil is a carrier oil. So it can be used with essential oils as a base or to dilute them.
It is extremely high in Vitamin C and packed full of essential fatty acids.
Rosehip oil is known for it’s benefits for skin, most famously known to fade scarring and pigmentation.

Here are some of the healing aspects rosehip oil is credited with for helping the skin:

Scars, including acne scars and old scars
Dry eczema
Skin burns, including sunburn
Rehydrates dry skin
Repairs damaged skin cells of all sorts, because it contains Vitamin A as well
Reduces wrinkles
Benefits dry, mature, aging skin because it is high in antioxidants

Some people have actually found that it has helped clear up or control their acne.

My experience with it and why I love it:

I am so so so glad I came across this. I obviously did loads of research and read hundreds of reviews before buying it and I’m inlove!
I use it every day, twice a day, as a serum before applying my moisturiser.

It has helped my skin so much!  I hardly have any breakouts, stubborn scars are finally starting to fade (being fair skinned, they look purple! Eeek!)
It has not made my skin worse in any way.
I no longer suffer with dry skin or patches. Big help especially now that winter is coming in.
It absorbs so well and so quickly into my skin. And when I wake up in the morning my complexion is clear and bright.
My skin literally glows!  Lol and not because the oil is making it shiny.
I honestly feel so comfortable without makeup and I give thanks to my beloved Clarisonic, rosehip oil and the Ultra Bee Pigmentation Balm.

Both the oil and balm can be found at a health shop and is supper affordable.
The oil I bought was 100ml and costed R150. Its been a month of using it twice daily, sometimes thrice and I’ve only used up 1/3 of the bottle. About 3 drops is sufficient for your entire face.
It comes in a dark glass bottle with a dropper sort of top.
This particular brand is 100% natural and organic.

Quick review on the Ultra Bee Pigmentation Balm
The balm is 100% natural, made with non – irradiated pollen enriched honey, beeswax, propolis, sunflower, cold presssed avocado oil, peppermint oil and lemon seed oil.
It comes in a small 50ml plastic tub. The consistency is quite thick and like coconut oil, hardens with the cold. It says to take a small amount and warm it up by rubbing it between your fingers before applying and then to massage it into your skin, focusing on your scars/pigmentation.
The balm provides strong anti-viral, anti-fungal, antibiotic, antiseptic and anti-bacterial properties.

Free from lanolin, petroleum, aqueous, chemicals, colourants, perfumes or preservatives

For more info on this and their other products, visit their site here

UPDATE Click Here to view my updated review on the Rosehip oill

One thought on “Review: Rosehip Seed Oil and Ultra Bee Pigmentation Balm

Leave a Reply

