Review: Dis-Chem Microdermabrasion Facial

Salaams/Hello my lovely readers

I apologise as this post was supposed to go up yesterday but I just didn’t get a chance to write it.

It’s about my experience at the Dis-Chem Skin Salon

1stly, I have a Dis-Chem Loyalty Benefits Card and around my Birthday,  I got a call saying that I have received a voucher for a treatment at the skin salon. The lady told me that it was only valid in another town (I visited there but don’t live there) so I asked her if I could use it at the Dis-Chem near me and she said no.
So I said Thank you but unfortunately I won’t be able to make it. Then I forgot about it and read somewhere about 1 lady stating she goes every year for her birthday facial.

So I decided to contact someone from the main offices and ask about it.
I got a quick reply and she said I could use my voucher at the Skon Salon near me and it will be valid.for a month

So I phoned my Dis-Chem store and asked. They said it’s a R100-off voucher to use for any of their treatments.
All I had to do was make an appointment and then bring the email I received regarding my voucher.

I made my appointment and went on Tuesday.

When I reached,  I was first asked whether I have been to the salon before or if it was my 1st time. I said it was my 1st. So I was told to fill in some forms with basic details.
Then I told the therapist what treatment I’d like but asked what she would advise.

So she said she’d 1st do a skin analysis and we can take it from there.
I was asked what my skin concerns are and what products I use, Skin type etc etc

My main skin concerns being scarring and congestion, however I do get pimples now and then and had 3 active at the time.
So she decided a Microdermabrasion facial will be best for me and some laser on the active pimples to heal them.

And so we got started!
My therapist was a lovely lady by the name of Laa’iqah and we chatted the whole time. It was as if we knew each other forever! My facial was a 30 minute treatment but took an hour in total.
It was so luxurious and relaxing! And fun too! I made a new friend 🙂

My skin felt silky soft and looked so smooth. Although a little pink, she said it’s normal and will go down within an hour.
I was told not to wear makeup for the rest of the day and not to wax or thread my face in the following week.

That night was when I really noticed the results, my skin looks much better and I’m hoping to continue with a few treatments to completely get rid of my congestion and scars.

I was also given a card, and if I do 4 of the same treatments, I get the 5th 1 free.

My next 1 will be in Ramadhaan to polish up for Eid 😉

It was a lovely experience and can’t wait to go back.

If any of you have Dis-Chem Loyalty Benefits Cards, please do make the most of it, call your local store and tell them.your birthday is coming up or has just past and you want your voucher! You can choose any treatment from waxing, massages, or manicures and pedicures and use your R100 voucher towards that.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask 🙂

Thank you for reading!
XOXO
F ❤

2 thoughts on “Review: Dis-Chem Microdermabrasion Facial

  1. Hi

    Im actually doing a research about Magnetic Micro Dermabration that Dischem offers because im thinking of going for a treatment. I have pigmentation on my face due to the acne i’ve been suffering since my varsity years. Your post is giving me hope that the treatment does really work. My birthday is in December and I cannot wait until then to have it done. Can you advise how much one treatment is please?

    P.S: Great post! I enjoyed reading it.
    Regards,
    Priscilla

    Like

    • Hi Priscilla. Thank you for commenting. If I’m not mistaken I think the treatment is around R280
      So you will need to pay R180
      I do recommend that you do follow up treatments then you will really reap the benefits.
      Enjoy! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

