Review : Catrice Better than False Lashes Mascara

image

Good morning beautiful readers!
Wow is it cold these days! Where I stay, it’s like Winter has just begun now only!

If you read my previous Catrice Review, you would have noticed that I mentioned buying this mascara.
So I’ve heard a lot about it and decided to try it.

And boy am I pleased! The name speaks for itself! 😀

It retails for around R80
And can be found at most Dis-Chem stores

What I noticed about Catrice Cosmetics mascara collection, is that they have a picture of the brush on the mascara!
So you don’t have to open the mascara to see.
And this has a normal 1, but as it claims, a triple volume brush.
I agree!

image

And as you can see the packaging is so stunningly unique!
It’s so shiny and silver!

On to the formula…
It’s not too wet or too dry. I love it just the way it is.
Although I find myself making a huge mess while applying! I’ll literally have mascara all over my eye!
Not sure why Lol

Other than that, the pictures speak for themselves.
When I applied it and took a look at my lashes I was like whooooaa! They really did look like falsies!
I did comb through them a little after applying but that’s just a habit of mine, even though I didn’t need to.
There was no clumping at all.
Just super volume and length.
And this picture I just applied 1 coat!

image

And because this is a waterproof formula, the curl lasted for a long time.
My eyelash curler broke so I didn’t curl my lashes before, I would be more inlove with it if I did.
Because then they would be mistaken for falsies

I also didn’t find it hard to remove, I just used a baby wet wipe to wipe it off (I wasn’t at home and needed.to make wudhu) and that got rid of it.
But other than that I use an oil blend to remove my mascara and it nourishes my lashes at the same time

Hope you enjoyed reading this and found it helpful

Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Twitter
And Subscribe!

Have a great day!
Xoxo
F

Leave a Reply

