My Skincare Routine

Greetings Beautiful readers!

image

As promised, I will be sharing my skincare routine and some tips that I have learned over the years, to keep my skin healthy and clear.
I will also be doing reviews on the products that I haven’t reviewed before, but I thought I’d do this post 1st just so you guys can see how it all fits into my daily regimen.

Let’s start with my morning routine.

image

I cleanse using the Garnier Pure Active 3-in-1 cleanser, scrub and mask.
I love all products in the Garnier pure active range and they work really well for me, I guess it’s the Salicylic acid.
After cleansing, I swipe my face with a cotton pad and some Simple Soothing Toner.
While my face is still damp, I apply my Avon 360 Bright, Even Tone eye cream and just pat it all over my eye area until fully absorbed.
Then I apply just a few drops of Rosehip Oil on my fingers, rub it together and then pat all over my face.
I then wait a few minutes and then apply moisturiser, which is the Cetaphil DailyAdvance Lotion.

The Cetaphil is a recent addition, been using it for about a month now and I’m never looking back, this has changed my skin! Bye-bye dry skin!

image

My nighttime routine is just slightly different.
I cleanse using the Cetaphil Gentle Cleansing Lotion and my Beloved Clarisonic 💗
I then tone, apply eye cream and rosehip oil.
And then after that I apply the UltraBee Pigmentation Balm. Wait a few minutes, blot my face to remove excess oil and then apply moisturiser.

Added Info: So as you may know that I was using the Garnier Pure Active Exfo-brusher wash, and it worked really well for me but just kinda dried my skin out a wee bit too much.
But, using along with a good moisturiser and the rosehip oil, I didn’t have that problem anymore.
But then once it got finished, it was around the same time I started using Cetaphil, and I thought “ok I don’t need another face wash, I don’t need to buy it again” but I was wrong! I still need my Cetaphil, as I said, balance. But I think I need my Garnier more.
I started breaking out, like a new pimple every day.
So while it wasn’t full-blown-acne bad, it was still bad.
Luckily I realised what my skin needed and immediately went to buy a new 1.
And if you know me, you know that I love trying out new things, so I decided to buy the 3-in-1 instead of the exfo-brusher again.
It’s still from the same range so it works just as well.

Some other tips that I can give you guys is, stay hydrated!  Drink lots of water and you will notice the difference in your skin!
Never sleep with makeup on! But I guess we all get those days where we’re just so tired and lazy to wash our faces, here’s what I do, I 1st thoroughly wipe my face with a wetwipe, and then use a toner, making sure that there is no traces of makeup left on my cotton pad.

Hope this helps some of you, or you just enjoy reading it 🙂
Leave us a comment, we love your feedback!

Xoxo -F

3 thoughts on “My Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

