Review: Revlon Powder Blush

Hey guys!

So today I will be reviewing this blush from Revlon, which was also sent to me from Revlon

image

And it is part of their blush relaunch, which also includes gorgeous new shades!
And they are:
• Naughty Nude
• Melon-Drama
• Racy Rose
• Oh Baby Pink
• Wine Not
• Playful Plum
• Sultry Sienna
• Bronz-zilla

Whatever your skin tone or blush preferences, I’m pretty sure you will find a shade that perfect for you.
This blush is super silky soft to the touch and blends like a dream!
It can be sheered out to create that natural flush or built up for an intense, dramatic look.

I received the shade “Wine Not” and initially I was intimidated by the colour, which is a gorgeous mauve. But as I am fair skinned, I wasn’t sure if it would suit me, because I usually tend to go for pinks and peaches for blush.
But at the same time,  I was excited to try it out as I wouldn’t normally buy a colour like this.

So I started off with a very light dusting, and blended it well and the colour was so pretty! Such a pleasant surprise. And the thing I love most about this blush is that even though it is matte, not shimmery or glittery at all! But has a satin finish, which leaves cheeks with such a lovely glow!

image

As mentioned, it is buildable so if you’re darker skinned or you love intense blush then you can reach that with a heavier dusting or just layering on more colour.
But I love that natural flushed look and this did that so perfectly.

It comes in a sleek, square, black compact with a little window at the top, so you’re able to see the colour without having to turn it over to see the name under or open the compact.
And it has a little mirror and includes a small brush.

Revlon claims the blush to be long-wearing, and lasts up to 8 hours and I do agree, I didn’t feel the need to reapply and it looked fresh for a long time.

It retails for around R170 and is available at all Revlon Cosmetic stands.

Be sure to follow Revlon on Twitter @RevlonSA for updates on new releases and great deals

And don’t forget to follow us as well @MakeUpAStorm

Thank you for reading!

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Powder Blush

Leave a Reply

