Review: Garnier Pure Active 3-in-1 Cleanser, Scrub and Mask

image

Shew! What a mouthful! Hehe

Hey guys! So I know this is a bit delayed, but I promise, this will be good. Over the next week or so, I will be reviewing all the items that form part of my skincare routine (those that I haven’t reviewed as yet)

And so I’m starting off with my morning cleanser.

If you haven’t already noticed, I love the entire Garnier Pure Active range. Because they work really well for my skin, everyone is not the same so I’m not promising this will work for you. But there’s no harm in trying.

Before adding this to my routine, I was using the Garnier exfo-brusher wash and guess what? I loved it!

Anyhoo…. It caught my eye when shopping for a new cleanser replacement once the exfo-brusher was finished.

It’s a 3-in-1, my 1st thought was, ok great, makes life much easier doesn’t it.
I won’t need to worry about buying an extra scrub or mask.

Let’s start with basics shall we?

As you can see,  it’s comes in a tube.
Pretty and fresh design. Love it!
So as it mentions, it contains 3 minerals (Zinc, Pumice and White Clay) and salicylic acid  which are all good for your skin and will help fight imperfections such as oilyness and breakouts, and also aids in preventing them.

Although this product is aimed at oily skins and will dry your skin out if not used with a good skincare routine or followed with a hydrating moisturiser.

The white clay, which when left on as a mask, absorbs excess oil and sebum, mattifying your skin.

Zinc is an important mineral and plays a big role in maintaining good, clear skin.

And the pumice in the mask acts as an exfoliant, scrubbing away dead skin cells and helping to unclog pores.

It can be used daily, as a cleansing scrub and should be left on as a mask 2-3 times a week for a few minutes.
What I usually do is apply it when I get in the shower after washing my hair and then rinsenit of before I get out.
My skin feels toned and refreshed afterwards.

With continued use of this cleanser, you will definitely be able to notice the results.

I can proudly say that this product works for me and has really played a role in keeping my skin clear
So I definitely recommend giving it a try 🙂

Hope this was helpful 😉
Be sure to follow @GarnierSA on Twitter 🙂 and not forgetting us @MakeUpAStorm

Have a great evening! #TakeCare
Much love,
F ♡

2 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Pure Active 3-in-1 Cleanser, Scrub and Mask

  1. Awesome post !
    Hi I’m Geri ! I love connecting with bloggers and discovering new blogs. Especially the blogs here on wordpress. I’d love it if you sent me your links so I can check them out. My blow link is below if you want to check it out. Follow me if you would like, and I will definitely do the same!
    http://whostolemyshoes.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

