Review: Optiphi Refine-foliant

Happy Wednesday!

Today I have a quick review for my readers.
This was supposed to be posted last week but I wanted to test the product out properly to give enough feedback.

Disclaimer: This product was sent to me by Optiphi, but this is my honest opinion and in no way influenced. And I am not being paid to write this review.

I’ll first give you a little intro and description of the product and then lastly, my experience using it and my thoughts on it.

So let’s get started shall we?

Optiphi is an Award-winning local skincare brand.  Known for their in-salon peels and now they’re selling an amazing, more gentle, at-home peel product, Optiphi Classic Refine-Foliant, which is part of the Classic skincare range, there is also an Active skincare range.

As mentioned in my Skincare routine series, you get 2 types of exfoliation, and this is the chemical type.

It contains Vitamin C, Lactic acid and Salicylic acid
Which will offer your skin the following benefits:

Visibly Revitalized Skin
Promotes a glowing, radiant complexion
Light Chemical Exfoliation
Removes superficial dead skin cells
Refines Skin Texture
Improves texture – softening roughness and
improving tone
Skin Soothing
Improves skin barrier function and
has a calming effect
Primes skin for optimal hydration
Ensures maximum absorption of moisturisers, and captures free radical

image
Picture taken from http://optiphiblog.wordpress.com

It comes in a 5ml bottle with a dropper.
And Optiphi suggests using the entire bottle for 1 application, I found that to be a bit much, so I get atleast 2-3 applications out of 1 bottle.

All you need to do is, after cleansing, apply a layer all over your face and neck and leave it on for 5-10 minutes.
Once that time is up, just rinse of thoroughly with lukewarm water and then continue with your usual skincare regimen.

I still have 1 application left (which I think I’ll use today) but I’ve used it 3 times already.
I’ll be honest, after my 1st treatment, I didn’t notice much of a difference. But then again, I might have washed it off too soon, I was in a rush that morning.
However, after the 2nd and 3rd treatment I did notice my skin to be visibly smoother.
It was less congested and felt silky smooth!
Which is awesome because my makeup went on like a dream and looked fresher for longer.
Oh and not forgetting that my skin has been so dry lately! And this has helped smoothen it out and help get some moisture back in.

Optiphi sells these little bottles in a pack of 10. I guess because it’s quite mild,  you need to use it a few times before getting the result you want. Unlike going to a skin salon and having a peel done.

Optiphi can be purchased from a salon which stocks them. Visit their website here to find 1 near you.
Don’t forget to like their Facebook page Optiphi
And follow them on Twitter @Optiphi
And please visit their website here for more info on this and any more of their products and skin treatments.

Hope you enjoyed!

Much love,
Fatima♡

Leave a Reply

