August Favourites

image

Hello lovely ladies!

So Spring seems to have finally set in! 
I am really enjoying the sun and warmth! The weather is so perfect, not too hot, not too cold. I just love Spring! 

And since it is Spring already, it means August,  has come to an end. Gosh! Feels like it was just last week I did my July Favourites. 

Anyway, I am really excited to share with you guys my August Favourites. 

It’s not much but I’ve really been loving these items. If you wanna know why, just keep on reading! 

1) Dermaceutic Hyal Ceautic Moisturiser. 
Specifically formulated for dry and sensitive skins, especially good if you’ve just had a treatment such as a chemical peel done, this will hydrate your skin and speed up recovery.
Jozi cold has been extremely harsh on my skin since arriving, and this has definitely helped keep it under control. 
Can’t wait to get back to my more humid and warmer KZN home.

Moving on…

2) Optiphi Set The Canvas Primer.
Our previous post speaks for itself. 
Just uploaded the review on this so check it out if you haven’t already! 

3) Avon Ideal Flawless BB Cream.
Mariam, my sister raved about this and I had to give it a try.
But I wasn’t prepared to pay the regular price of R189, so since it was on special last month, for just R99, I obviously bought it.
And I am so glad I did. The colour Nude matches me so perfectly. 
I have really yellow undertones and its extremely difficult to find a foundation or BB cream that matches my neck. But this just blends in and matches perfectly.
Also gives great coverage, while still looking natural and fresh.

4) My absolute favourite this month and I am so excited to have this!
The 1 and only Oxygenetix Foundation! 
There are no words to describe how much I love this and how awesome it is!
Best foundation I’ve tried so far! And wait! It gets better! This is actually good for your skin, and looks better as time goes by. Not forgetting to mention that it lasts all day! Seriously! 

5) Dove Nourishing Oil Care Hair Mask
I have the entire nourishing oil range and I love it!
I decided just to feature the mask because its my fave.
It is so luxurious! My hair feels baby soft and is so bouncy for days after using it.
I highly recommend it for anyone with dry hair.

6) Last but not least, Avon Mega Effects Liquid eyeliner.
I’ll be honest, I’m not a liquud liner girl. And they are actually very intimidating. I can’t get it right. I did at one point, but since I don’t wear it often and most of them dry out really fast, I stopped wearing it, and so I’ve forgotten how to apply it and always end up completely messing it up.

But with this pen, it is so so so easy!
All you have to do it press the tip on your lashline, and how thick you want it will depend on how you hold it.
Seriously it’s so easy and I do love everything about it. 
It lasts long and is smudge-proof. 
I fimd myself wearing liquid liner more often 😉

I tried not to go into too much detail because I will be doing full reviews on all of the products. 
So stay tuned! 

Let us know if you’ve tried and loved any of these products. 

Have an awesome Sunday! 

XOXO
-Fatima ♡

One thought on “August Favourites

Leave a Reply

