Review: The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

Hey guys!

Hope everyone has been enjoying Spring! So glad it has warmed up, time for some fun in the sun! 😀

Today I will be reviewing this face mask from The Body Shop.

image

I picked this up from Clicks, in their Spring Fair Sale, and is featured in our collective haul. Check our twitter page for pics (don’t forget to follow us)
And a post on our haul will be up on the blog soon!

Clicks had a 3 for 2 deal on The Body Shop products in their Spring Fair Sale.

On to the review.
This mask is aimed at oily to combination skin types, as the clay absorbs excess oil and mattifies the skin.
My skin is rather dry, but this didn’t dry it out any further.
It actually just sucked out all the gunk from my pores, leaving my skin feeling and looking clearer and smoother!
I like to use this at night, so that my skin can replenish lost moisture whilst asleep.
But honestly, when I wake up in the morning,  I can’t stop touching and looking at my skin.
As someone who suffers with congestion/comedones, there isn’t much out there that actually works, but I find that this does.
And after using it regularly, it helps maintain the results, which is soft skin and a smooth appearance,  with no blocked pores.
This mask also reduces the size of pimples and dries them out, which means they will disappear sooner, and prevents new 1s from forming.

You only need to leave it on for around 10 minutes or until its completely dry, and you can actually feel it working in your skin. In my experience it does tingle a little. But its bearable.
Sometimes my skin does tend to turn pinky after rinsing off but subsides within a couple of minutes.

It comes in a 100ml tub and retails for around R145 from all The Body Shop stores and selected Clicks stores.

I’ve used it 6 times already and just made a dent in it ao I see it lasting me quite a while, as it should be used once or twice a week.

I really would recommend this and I’m more than happy with my purchase, and would happily repurchase.
It’s now my favourite mask.

Hope this was useful, if you tried this drop us a comment letting us know your thoughts on it.

Have a great day!

XOXO
-Fatima ♡

One thought on “Review: The Body Shop Seaweed Ionic Clay Mask

Leave a Reply

