Review: Avon Mega Effects Liquid Eyeliner

Greetings my beautiful readers!

I can see the weekend! And my babys 1st birthday is this Sunday. So I’m really looking forward to it 😀
Let me know if you guys would wanna see her birthday cake, I’ll be making it ofcourse. Heehee 🙂

Anyhoo
Let’s jump right into this review shall we?

I’ll be honest and 1st point out that I was not a liquid eyeliner kinda girl, Mariam, my sister is, since she’s a makeup artist, I guess she is just naturally talented and has a sturdy hand.
I suck at it. I’d rather use a pencil liner because it’s easier to correct mistakes and easier to work with.

With liquid eyeliners, I tried the stiff applicators as wells as the brush types. Both were just messy and disastrous with me ending up removing everything and not bothering to even start over.

But the thing with pencil liners is that you’ll never get that really dark and intense line. And it won’t look as sharp and precise.
Nevertheless, I didn’t want to buy another liquid liner and end up giving it to someone else or just waste away.

I’m not exactly sure what drew me to this liner and made me buy it but I am so glad I did!
And that’s why it was featured in my August Favourites

image

Not only is it super pigmented and black, but the staying power is amaaazzzzing!
Here are some swatches

image

And OMG I can’t even begin to explain how easy it is to apply!
I’m not even joking when I say I use it every day now.
And I do think that the unique shape of the felt tip is definitely why it’s so easy to apply and mistakes can be easily corrected without spoiling everything else.
It’s such a breeze to do a winged liner.

I am so in love!

With this pen, you are easily able to do a very fine and thin line or thicker lines, depending on which angle you hold the pen/tip.

I bought it last month so I paid the introductory price of R59.95.
This month it is on special for R79.95 and the regular price being R109.95

So that’s really a bargain! And sooo worth it for the amazing product that you’re getting.
I will definitely definitely repurchase! Best eyeliner everrr!

That’s all from me.

Have a splendid weekend!

Love& Lipgloss
– Fatima ♡

Leave a Reply

