Review: Revlon Bold Lacquer by Grow Luscious Mascara

image

Happy Friday peeps 🙂

I must admit this review is way overdue!
I received it from Revlon before it even launched, and only reviewing now.
This launched in South Africa in August 2014
So it’s a fairly new product on the market.

I’ll first start off by mentioning what Revlon says about this mascara and then move on to what my thoughts are on it.

Revlon claims it to be their first high-shine, bold mascara with intense pigmentation that provides both length and volume.

I found the mascara to be rather average, nothing extraordinary to me. It’s a great mascara for wearing on a daily basis, without looking like you have too much going on.
I do find that it gave me good length but not much volume.  And when looking at the brush, you can actually notice tiny fibres. I really liked that.

When wearing this mascara my lashes don’t get hard and clumpy, which I love. Instead the feel quite natural and soft.

There are 3 shades available,  01 Blackest Black, 02 Black and 03 Blackend Brown.
I got the shade blackend brown. Which I feel would be more suitable for a blonde. So I didn’t notice any super intense pigment.

As I mentioned, I prefer wearing it when going for a natural no-makep makeup look.
And if that’s what you prefer, this mascara is for you.

If I’m not mistaken, this it comes in a waterproof formula as well.

Hope you find this useful 🙂

Have a super weekend yall!

Much love,
Fatima ♡

Leave a Reply

