October Favourites

Greetings readers!

Can’t believe we’re in November already. Our blog has been running for a little over 6 months now and we are so chuffed at how much it has grown and blossomed! Of course it’s all thanks to our loyal and beautiful readers 😙

Anyway… Here it is! October Faves

image

• Essence Be Loud Blushes

I tweeted about these before I got them, it was love at first sight 😍 I knew I had to have them. They are just tge prettiest blushes ever. And they go on quite nicely too! I love both shades Pink Me and Apricot and have been using them almost everyday since getting them

• Wet n wild Mega Bronzer in Light Sun

I have never been into bronzer but since trying it out, it’s now part of my daily makeup routine.
It looks absolutely amazeballs when paired with a peachy blush, such as the Essence Be Loud Apricot
And you’re left with a lovely bronzed glow. Perfect for the summer.
Although it us a shimmery bronzer, it does quite well as a contour.

• Sleek i-Divine pallete in Au Naturel

This has been my absolute favourite makeup item this entire month.
I was so excited when I first got it I was literally jumping up and down.
It’s thee perfect pallete for everyday, allows you to create natural and bold looks with it. It has 12 shadows and contains both mattes and shimmers.

PS – You can find Sleek Makeup at selected Foschini stores, like their Facebook page at Sleek MakeUP South Africa to find a stockist near you.
Or you can order online at SleekMakeup.com

• Avon Solutions Gentle Beauty Balm

BB creams have started to become a must for me. I wear them on a daily basis and usually just use a little foundation on areas that need more coverage. 
They are perfect for me as I do prefer the natural look.
I love this because the colour matches me quite well (light) and it has a dewy finish. It sets quite well and doesn’t rub off easily and I’d say lasts all day.
I’d highly recommend this if you have sensitive skin as it is formulated for sentisive skins and it’s hypoallergenic. The packaging is also just so cute!

• Avon Makeup Setting Spray

I’ve been into setting sprays lately because I don’t like powder and since I have recently bought the Mac Fix +,  I was looking for a more affordable alternative to use on a daily basis, because let’s face it, MAC is a splurge.
I decided to try out the Avon 1 and see how the 2 compare, let me know if you would like me to do a comparison post on these 2 sprays.

• LA girl Glazed Lip Paints

These lip paints have been such a craze lately. I see so many people talking about them.
They are insanely pigmented and glossy. 
I must warn you, these are not for you if you don’t like intense lip colour.
Because all of the shades are really intense!
The 2 shades I got are Blushing and Bombshell
Blushing is a rosey mauve colour and Bombshell is a hot pink
They also have a minty smell which is quite pleasant when applying and just make your lips feel so fresh.

3 thoughts on “October Favourites

  1. Id love for you to do a comparison on the Avon makeup setting spray and he mac fix+ I have a deep obsession with makeup setting sprays and face spritzers, they’re so refreshing but mac is a bit of a splurge and I would love a cheaper alternative, how much is the Avon one?

    Like

    • Will definitely be doing the comparison post 🙂 The Avon 1 is R149.95 but it’s currently on special for R79.95 which is almost half the price. And I also got it on special 2 months back for R89.

      Like

Leave a Reply

