Review: LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer

Hey guys!

Hope you all have been having a super 2015 so far! Can’t believe it’s already February…

Here’s the 1st of many awesome reviews to come this year.

image
LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer in Shades Bronze Baby, Creamy Beige and Pure Beige

We have loads of products to review but decided to start with this as it’s become a firm favourite for the both of us.We both, use this almost daily. And no matter how much you apply, it never cakes!

It has got to be thee best concealer ever.

Alot of people have compared it to the  MAC Pro longwear concealer,and even went as far as saying that the LA girl one is better.

Now I was about to purchase the MAC a while ago, then someone suggested I try this. So glad I did!

They have quite an array of shades with different undertones so you’re bound to find a shade to match your skintone.

#TIP – Choose a concealer which is a shade or 2 lighter than your skintone/foundation,  especially when using it for under your eyes, it will really brighten up your entire face. Try to go for yellow undertones if you’re specifically getting it for the purpose of under eye concealing. 

We also use these concealers to highlight and contour. And they work amazingly! 

As mentioned above, they don’t cake or settle into lines and wrinkles.
Use a damp beauty blender or a tapered kabuki brush and you’ll get the most precise and flawless application.

They are so lightweight,  but still provide excellent coverage. The pacakaging is pretty nifty too. It comes in a squeezy tube with a brush applicator at the top. For just around R45, it’s a real steal!

You can find LA Girl cosmetics at most, if not all Dis-Chem stores across South Africa.

7 thoughts on “Review: LA Girl Pro Conceal HD Concealer

  1. I like this concealer a lot but I feel like it doesn’t compare to the Mac Pro longwear. Mac Pro longwear has more of a thin liquid consistency, la girl is much thicker.. I love both of them (like the prolong wear a little bit more) but I don’t think they’re similar at all.. If you’re looking for other great under eye concealers the urban decay naked skin concealer is amazing and the nars radiant creamy concealer 😍 I just got them both and I’m Inlove with the finish!!

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment 🙂 And for your recommendations.
      I would still really like to try out MAC prolong wear.
      And I’ve also heard great things about the UD n Nars.
      At the top of my concealer list now is the Maybelline Fit Me.
      Definitely getting that on my next US haul

      Like

  2. Maybelline fit me is lovely, really nice for an everyday concealer and the price is on point too.. Another good drugstore concealer is the maybelline age rewind concealer, i like it more than the fit me but it’s kinda difficult to get your hands on.. Lol I feel like I’ve tried out way too many concealers 🙉🙈

    Like

Leave a Reply

