February Favourites – Makeup

Hey dolls

I know it’s been a while since we uploaded a favourites post, but anyway here is my February Favourites

So I decided to divide it into 2 posts, Skincare and Makeup.

Some of these are new and others are things I had for a while, but just rediscovered and fell inlove with all over again, and used for the most part of Feb

image
February Makeup Favourites

L’Oréal True Match foundation in W3

I will admit this is slightly too dark for me but i make it work, since I do wear hijab, my neck is covered and no one can see it’s like 3 shades lighter than my face! But unfortunately this is the lightest shade in the warm undertone range available in South Africa.

But it blends well into my skin and just warms up my complexion without looking like an oompa loompa!

Essence Metal Glam Highlighter in Gold Digger

I am so sad that this was part of their limited editions, so you can’t get it anywhere anymore 😦 because this is so frikken amazing! 
I wanna say it’s a dupe for the Mary Lou-Manizer from The Balm but i don’t have that yet to compare the 2.

It’s so amazing! Its not glittery or shimmery at all, blends into your skin and gives a perfect highlight. I also use it on my eyes sometimes and its just so gorgeous. 

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

Can’t say anough about this!
I got it from My Makeup Essentials, an online store on Instagram.
And she has it for only R150!
This is perfect for you if you find an original Beauty Blender too pricey, in my opinion it’s better, because of the price.
It’s extremely soft, blends so well and gives a flawless airbrushed finish

Cala Large Eyeshadow Brush

I absolutely love this brush!
It’s big and fluffy but also dense. I use it for both packing shadow on the lid as well as blending in the crease, it’s an all rounder and if I could only use 1 brush forever, this would be it!

Revlon Powder Blush in Wine Not

I already did a review on this a while ago, but I haven’t used it in a while (don’t know why coz it’s so gorgeous)
It’s the blush I’ve been reaching for most in the past few weeks.
I love the sheen it gives to my cheeks, almost like a highlighter but no shimmer at all.

And it’s the perfect rosey flush

Avon Super Shock MAX Mascara

Another item I rediscovered. An oldie but a goodie.
This is the mascara I always used and repurchased over and over, but since entering the blogging world, I now tend to buy new mascaras to try out.
And yes, I did really like some, but I think this will always be my favourite, I just realised that when I used this 1 again.
It’s just perfect for me.
Gives great volume and length without clumping and seriously makes my lashes look like falsies.
And it’s super inexpensive when on special.

That’s all for my makeup favourites, keep an eye out for my Skincare favourites, soon to follow!

Give this post a thumbs up if you liked it, and don’t forget to subscribe to the blog, follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook. 
We really appreciate all the support! 

Let us know what has been your favourites recently? 

Love Fatima ♡

XOXO Makeup a Storm

Leave a Reply

