March Favourites

Hey guys!

I’m sure you’ve noticed that we haven’t posted in a while.
Our last post was literally February favourites and now we jumping straight into our March faves.

FYI: We have our blogs 1st Birthday coming up towards the end of this month, which means we’ll be having a giveaway! So stay tuned!
Oh! and we have a huge haul coming soon.YAY!

Anyway here are our March faves..Enjoy 🙂

image
March Beauty Favourites - Makeupastorm _ South African Beauty Blog

•Avène Eau Thermale – Thermal Spring Water 

This has become my holy grail of all facial mists!

I use it as toner as well as a refreshing mist after my daily makeup routine. 
I 1st read about this on a post by Veiled Beauty SA and went to get it as soon as I could after reading her review. 
And it does not disappoint. 

**I will be doing a Full review and more on how I use it etc soon.

• Sobet Hydrating Foot Butter

This was a gift and i must say..OMG!!!
I was never one for foot creams and what not, because the ones I’ve tried just never seemed to do anything for me.
But this..like I said OMG! I cannot tell you how moisturising it is.

Being a Muslim means making ablutions a few times daily and this can dry out your feet severly!
This foot butter basically gives you instant super soft and smooth feet. I like to apply it after my morning shower and before bed and my heels have really softened up and overall, my feet feel much smoother.

A few family members who have also been using it are all just as crazy about it.
No doubt, I will definitely be repurchasing 😉

•L’Oréal Miss Manga Mascara

This is a relatively old mascara which I’ve heard many you tubers rave about and I’m glad I decided to try it out.
It’s basically the only mascara I’ve been reaching for these days. This mascara really holds a curl well!
Most mascaras don’t do this and make it pointless to curl your lashes before application.

Another reason why it’s a fave is because you can control your application, applied lightly for a “barely there” makeup look or built up for a full on glam look.

•Essence Lipliner in shade 12 Wish me a Rose

I’ll be honest, I never understood the need for a lipliner and quite honestly I don’t wear much lipsticks, at most, I opt for tinted lip balms or lipglosses.

But, I decided to give it a try and see if I would change my perspective on lipliners. (which It definitely did after seeing why I needed it) My lipstick did not bleed and my lips looked much neater and defined.

I particilarly love this shade because its the perfect  “my lips but better” shade.
Obviously if you have darker lips, this might look more pink on you.
Its very soft and so easy to apply. And for just R19.95, it’s definitely a steal!

•Essence XXXL Long-Lasting Lipgloss in 05 Velvet Rose MATT EFFECT

This is more a lip cream rather than a lip gloss. 
We received this from Cosmetix and Essence as a New Years gift (Thank you guys!)

And I haven’t played with it until recently. 
Paired with a lipliner, this doesn’t budge! 
It isn’t drying on the lips, on the contrary, it feels very smooth and just glides on. And I would say it has more of a satin finish.
It is so pigmented and opague, and is only R45, I recommend anyone looking for a liquid lipstick sort of thing, check this out!
This shade is quite similar to the above mentioned lipliner.

* I’ve just picked up another shade in this, Soft Nude, unfortunately these are only available in 3 shades, the other 1 being a red.

•Accessorize Merged Baked Blusher in 3 Pretty Pink

I saved the best for last 😄 This is my ultimate fave. It is thee most pretty highlight and can be used over your blush to add some shimmer.

It gives the skin such a gorgeous pearly finish. This is a blush, but its quite a pale pink/peach color and is more of a highlighter on my skin tone.

I really love it because its not overly shimmery and doesn’t have any chunky glitter in it. It ticks all my boxes in what I look for in a highlighter. 

*Accessorize makeup can be found at selected clicks stores and is quite affordable.

So there you have it…our March faves.

Hope you enjoyed. We have loads of reviews coming your way. From foundations to skincare. So keep a lookout for those!

Here’s to an Amazing April!
Love and Lipgloss xxx

XOXO Makeup a Storm

Leave a Reply

