Tip Tuesday: How to get long, healthy hair and eyelashes

Hey guys!

So if you remember, last week I started a new series called Tip Tuesday.
Every Tuesday I will share a beauty tip which I use and has proven to be effective and has become a staple in my routine.

Now who doesn’t want soft, luscious hair and naturally long, whispy eyelashes??

With 1 simple item, you can achieve this. 

And well, it’s Castor oil!
Yes, that goopy, thick, sticky oil, turns out to be a miracle worker. It is super affordable, easily accessible and so versatile. 

I’ve been wanting to do this post for months and never got down to it #storyofmylife
A while back, I was looking for something to stop my hairfall and also grow my hair faster and this is how I discovered the wonders of castor oil.

Read on to see how I use it…

Stop hairfall and grow hair faster

Twice a week, massage some castor oil into your scalp and leave for a few hours or overnight if possible.
You can mix it in with another oil, such as olive oil, like I do. This will make it easier to work with.
Work through the length of your hair til your ends as well as this will nourish and moisturise your hair.

I also want to share how I wash this off as I find it’s really a pain to get out of your hair and no one wants to look like it’s been weeks since washing their hair, right after washing it.
And neither do you want to stand in the shower for 10 minutes just shampooing over and over, what a waste of shampoo and time. Not to mention that this will dry out your hair so badly.

So here’s what I do. I use dishwashing liquid, Sunlight Liquid to be specific.

All you do is lather it into your hair and scalp and leave for a minute,then rinse. 
Then go in with your regular shampoo, and please be sure to condition! Otherwise you will be left with a head full of hay!

Grow and Condition Eyelashes

Every evening, after completing my skincare routine and before jumping into bed, I dip an earbud/Q-tip into the castor oil and then apply to my eyelashes, root to tip.
Then I use my finger just to make sure it’s evenly distributed and each lash is coated.

If you wear mascara daily, I’d say this is a must. Within a week or 2 you should notice your eyelashes look and feel healthier and if you experience a lot of “shedding” it should be drastically diminished. 
I noticed results when I would apply mascara and my lashes looked a lot more fuller and longer. Obviously it wasn’t the mascara because it never looked that way before, but it was the castor oil that made all the difference. 
I also find that my lashes hold a curl much better ever since.

If you have sparce eyebrows or made a boo-boo while waxing or threading or over tweezed, then go ahead and apply castor oil with an earbud to the area every evening and it will be fixed up in no time!

This stuff is seriously amazing! 

Have you ever tried castor oil? What did you use it for and how did you find it?

Comment below and let us know what other ways you have tried and tested which leaves you with luscious hair and eyelashes.

Thank you for reading 🙂 please subscribe!

Xoxo
Fatima ♡

XOXO Makeup a Storm

4 thoughts on “Tip Tuesday: How to get long, healthy hair and eyelashes

  1. Hello Ladies

    Thank you very much for the information since I don’t have eye lashes will start using Castor Oil. I only use it for my hairline and it is working well.
    I was on website looking for something that is cheap in South Africa to grow my lashes then I came across Fysikolash, Rarvelash and idol lash but you have to order on line.

    Thank you very much

    Like

Leave a Reply

