Review: LiyaRy Moroccan Beldi Black Soap

Who else has been enjoying the cold weather? ❄
Call me crazy but I actually quite like Autumn and Winter, I much prefer it over the smouldering heat! 😥

What I love most is being able to get comfy and warm by snuggling in bed, with my electric blanket and a cup of coffee.
The nights are longer so there’s more time to spend with hubby and still get a full nights sleep, I somehow feel so well rested in the mornings, although getting out of that warm, cosy bed, is 1 of my least favourite parts.

Which brings me to another unpleasant “chore” and that’s removing my makeup at the end of the day.
While I do enjoy it most days and I find it therapeutic at times, because I get to enjoy a bit of “ME time”, but lately its been a pain in the butt so I actually try to avoid wearing makeup or atleast stay away from mascara as much as possible just so I don’t have to take that extra minute to remove it, making sure to get everything off.

I’m not 1 for using makeup remover wipes (wetwipes) to remove my makeup. Yes I’ve tried them before but I always find it too harsh and makes my skin feel a little sensitive and almost raw.

So I prefer just going to the sink and washing it all off.

Now we get to the good part 🙂

I love cleansers that both remove makeup and cleanse the skin at once.
I don’t like 2 step cleansing methods. 

The only extra step of makeup removing/cleansing I’ll accept is for mascara and eye makeup, and quite honestly, if I could help it, I’d just use the same cleanser.

But this stuff burns like hell!

So I settled for my trusty old olive oil!  I’ve done a post about this, you can check it out here

Just a little warning, I’m sorry for babbling too much but this is such a long post, which I really can’t shorten and want to give you guys as much info as possible. So forgive me and just try to read through it all 😛

Ok so the actual reason for this post 😁

image
LiyaRy Moroccan Beldi Black Soap

I know this has been a long time coming and I have already featured this in a favourites post a few months back, however, I can safely say that this is hands down, no-2-ways-about-it, my favourite cleanser of ALL TIME!

Since the first time I used it I loved it. No wait, from the time I first read about it and reviews on it, I was hooked! (PS: I have an obsession where I read as much as I can about a product before buying or trying it, I especially love reading reviews and watching videos on YouTube)

If you guys wanna read some reviews on this, just Google search Beldi Black Soap reviews and go crazy 😜

Thankfully, it did not disappoint me once I actually tried it myself.

Everything about this cleanser is so unique and unlike anything I’ve ever used before.
For starters, the texture. It’s a think gloopy consistency, which is a brownish colour.

You only need a tiny amount and when you add water and rub your hands together, it starts lathering up.
You’ll need to keep adding water as you’re working it into your skin as it does tend to dry out.

So all I do is just pass my hand under running water and carry on working it into my face.
I like to massage it in for a good minute or 2.
Sometimes I let it sit for a few minutes while I brush my teeth or something before washing off.

To remove, on some days I use the exfoliating glove to remove it and other days I use a face cloth or those facial sponges that beauty therapists usually use or my Clarisonic. 

So after I’ve removed it with any of the above items, lastly I finish off with a few splashes off water.

And as I’ve mentioned before, this both removes my makeup and cleanses.
The feeling afterward is also quite unique, my face feels both squeaky clean and soft and supple at the same time.

Ok so incase you didn’t already know… beldi black soap is made from pure extra virgin olive oil and black olives.
Which means its packed full of goodness, especially Vitamin E. Yay for helping lighten scarring (something I can vouch for)

It also has a touch of Eucalyptus oil which gives it a distinct scent, however not overpowering or bothersome at all.

Beldi Black Soap forms part of the traditional Moroccan Hammam ritual, which is a spa bath, from what I understand. 

And what they normally do, is once a week they will visit a Hammam (spa, also means “bath”) and have this “treatment” done.

And the 1st step is the beldi soap.

1stly, before beginning, they have a steam or soak in warm to hot water, and this will soften the skin and open the pores.

Once that’s done, they apply the beldi soap all over their bodies and leave it on for 15 minutes.

After which they use an exfoliating glove, and this gently scrubs off all impurities and dead skin cells from the body (and face) leaving you with thee softest skin everrr! 

They say that you might actually see chunky bits of those dead skin cells as you scrub and wash down, so don’t be alarmed.

I didn’t experience that, I suppose it’s because I do use an exfoliating sponge a few times a week. So I don’t/ didn’t have a build up of dead skin cells.

When I started using this, I would use it everyday, twice a day.
Now I mostly use it just once, at night, since that’s the time I need a good cleanse.

Many reviews that I came across mentioned that it worked amazingly for blackheads, which was the main reason why I decided to give it a try and was so excited about it.

And I’m pleased to say that it’s true. Since I started using it, I have received compliments on my skin and have been told that the improvement was visible and also asked what my secret was 😉

Seriously guys! Go and buy this now! It’s the best cleanser I’ve ever used and I’ve tried a lot!

Many of you readers have also tried it after I posted my natural skincare routine and have given me feedback, all great of course!

In case you missed any of my previous posts about these products you can find it a few posts back or you can visit www.liyary.weebly.com for more info on the entire collection as well as how to order, if you are interested. 

Reviews on the rest of the Hammam Collection will be up soon, so stay tuned if you wanna know more about that.

Love F ♡

* DISCLAIMER * This post is not sponsored, I am not paid to write this and paid for it with my own money. All opinions expressed are 100% honest ✌

XOXO Makeup a Storm

Leave a Reply

