Review: L’Oréal Miss Manga Mascara

If anything, this long weekend has really messed with my routine. I keep thinking it’s Monday. Oh Blue Monday 😳
Doesn’t help the fact that Ramadhaan starts tomorrow.

Speaking of which, I want to apologise in advance that we won’t be as active during the next month as we’d like to take full advantage of the auspicious time.

Anyhoo before it begins, I thought I’d do a little review on my current favourite mascara, which I’ve featured in my March Favourites, I think, and ever since I bought it, I’ve been loving it. It’s honestly the only mascara I have been using for the past 3 months, and might be the only mascara I could actually finish within 6 months.

image
L'Oréal Miss Manga Mascara - Makeupastorm South African Beauty Blog

There is just 1 thing that I don’t like about it, but isn’t a deal breaker, and I’m also not sure if it’s just mine…but the wand is rather clumpy when I take it out of the bottle. So I always have to wipe the excess off before applying, otherwise it’s a mess and my eyelashes look really clumpy. And not in a nice voluminous way.

Besides that, I reallllly love it!
As I mentioned in my favourites post, it’s 1 of the few mascaras that actually hold a curl really well, so they don’t droop after a while, or the entire day!

I have zero flaking or smudging throughout the day.
It applies really well, like once I wipe the wand a little and apply, it seperates the lashes so nicely, creates both volume amd length but not like spider legs. 1 coat is great for a soft glam, everyday look but you can amp up the volume with 2 or more coats and it won’t be too clumpy.

image
On my right eye I have just applied 1 coat. And left eye has no mascara at all

Look at the difference!

I also really like the fact that the wand is flexible so it’s easier to apply and coat every lash, especially in the inner and outer corners.

Ok, so moving onto the packaging, I think it’s really gorgeous and sleek 😍 absolutely love the Pink and Black. I also like that the 1 side of it is flat so when you’re putting it down while applying, it won’t be rolling around or falling over

I recommend everyone try this mascara if you haven’t already, it’s sooo worth it 😉

I think it retails for around R150, which is quite reasonable, especially for the quality of it.

Hope you guys enjoyed this review, please subscribe and follow us on social media to be updated on new posts.

Wishing all our Muslim readers an uplifting Ramadhaan, and everyone else an awesome holiday!

Love and Long lashes 😉

XOXO Makeup a Storm

Leave a Reply

