Review: The Body Shop – Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask

Hey everyone! 

Are y’all enjoying this heat? I’m not! It’s so sticky and humid where I live and it’s not even Summer yet! This is why I love Autumn and Winter.

I just realised that I had meant to post my review on this a while ago, I typed it out but I probably slipped up by not saving it coz I can’t find it!

Anyhoo, since I do find myself with some free time and inspiration, I shall write it up again.

Hope you enjoy 🙂

image
The Body Shop Bouncy Sleeping Mask review

Ok so I’ve been using this for roughly 3-4 months, at 1st I’d use it daily but now its more of a pampering for my skin, when I feel I need it.
I really do think it’s helped my skin tons through the Winter as I’ve never had ONE single dry patch. The results are almost instant and quite visible when you wake up in the morning.
My skin looked and felt smooth and plump.
It felt hydrated and hadn’t lost any moisture during the night, even in the cold weather with the aircon/heater on.

Over time the results are more noticeable,  and as I mentioned above, I stopped using it daily and opted for a few times a week.

The most unique thing about it and, well, this is unique in a way that I don’t think you’ll find some similar…
It’s the texture.
This is initially what drew me in and I had to try it.
But obviously,  I always do research before buying anything and the reviews on it pushed me to.

As the name suggests, its a bouncy texture, quite like memory foam.
And it gets it’s texture from the main ingredient in this “mask” which is Edelweiss stem cells.
Which is a plant from the Swiss Alps, known for its regenerating properties.
Other ingredients include: Hyluronic Acid, Adenosine, Babassu Oil and Caffeine

Despite the texture,  once you scoop out some and rub it between your hands, it changes into a serum consistency so you can easily apply to your face.

They recommend using this as a last step in your nightly skin routine, so you can either replace your moisturiser with this, or use it overtop of it.

The 1st time I used this I applied way too much.
It made my skin feel sticky as hell. 
I thought it would absorb into my skin and go away, but it didn’t.
The next night I used half of that amount and that worked way better!

It retails for R200 if I’m not mistaken, which in my opinion is worth it.
It also comes in a big, flat-ish round glass jar.
Which some find annoying since its so heavy, but I like it. It feels more sturdy and looks “expensive” 

My overall feelings is that I love it, I’d recommend it and I’d definitely repurchase👍

Hope this was helpful, if I missed something and if you guys have any questions, feel free to ask!

Don’t forget to subscribe and follow us on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook 😉

Have an awesome weekend 🌞

XOXO Makeup a Storm

4 thoughts on “Review: The Body Shop – Drops of Youth Bouncy Sleeping Mask

  1. The Bouncy Sleeping Mask is magical! I’ve been using it since last May. It also became quickly a part of my evening routine. I have a post about the routine too. You might want to check that out 😉 Also it would be great if you followed me back so we could support each other on this road of blogging 😊👌

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

