Best Beauty Hack EVER!

Hey guys!

Today I wanna share with you all 1 of the best beauty hacks I’ve come across, ever!

Lately there’s been a buzz around the Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm being used as a primer, which we’ve tried and loved! It really does work amazingly as a primer, keeps your makeup in place, looking like you’ve just applied it, hours later!
Anyway, we’ll do a full review on that soon, this is about something else!

It might seem weird for some, even weirder than men’s aftershave, but anyway, here we go…
Are you ready for it?

It’s Sudocrem!!! Yes, the baby bum cream!

image
Sudocrem Beauty Hack - Acne treatment, primer and foundation lightener

(Pic downloaded from internet and edited)

Lol well technically it isn’t only aimed at healing baby bottoms, it’s marketed as an antiseptic, healing cream which can be used for cuts, burns and even eczema. It says that it “soothes, protects and moisturises” and can be used on babies, children, adults and elderly.

I’m not exactly sure where I heard/read about this or whether I decided to experiment and figured it out myself, super proud of myself if I did! 😆 

There are multiple ways which this can be used as a “beauty hack” so let’s jump in..

1. Acne Treatment 

This is sort of a no brainer.

It’s an antiseptic, healing cream. A pimple is basically a sore on the skin which needs to be disinfected, soothed and healed, which is what this creme does.
Whether the pimple is still forming under the surface of your skin or already “ripe” or you’ve just popped it, apply a dab of sudocrem on it and leave it on for as long as you can (overnight is ideal)
It will dry out the spot and heal it faster than anything else!
It also calms the redness and swelling!

2. Makeup Primer 

Say whaaat?

Yes! This can be used as a primer. I’m not sure what ingredient it has in it that causes makeup to last longer and look amazing but it works!

I’ve literally been blown away by the results.

It’s also great as an eyeshadow primer, which I picked up from the makeup queen herself, Zukreat. She actually did a video about it, check it out on YouTube. 

Be warned that this product also almost acts as a sunscreen, it contains a large amount of zinc oxide (which is what gives it its opague white colour) so DO NOT use this if you’re planning on taking pics on a night out. Your face will be spooky white from the flash back.

Which brings me to the next hack.

3. Foundation Shade Lightener

Again, it has an intense opague white colour which makes it perfect when used to lighten foundation. My best discovery yet! 
As you guys know I struggle finding foundations which are light and yellow enough to match. If they have yellow undertones, they are too dark or run orange! The struggle is real people!

Using it this way will act as sort of a 2 in 1, as a primer as well. 

Seriously guys, the 1st time I wore my foundation this way, that is, mixed in with some sudocream, at the end of the day when I went to remove my makeup I was shocked and amazed at how beautiful my makeup looked. 
Btw I mixed it with my Kryolan Supracolor Foundation (1 of my fave foundations)

I didn’t even use a concealer, I used the foundation concoction under my eyes as concealer and it looked bomb! Didn’t settle into my fine lines or crease, didn’t look dry or cakey, didn’t wear off. What more can a girl ask for?

I recommend everyone buying a tub of this, it will really come in handy (especially those with kids) and a little goes a long way, so it’s gonna last for ages!

I’ve actually recently read up reviews from people with severe acne applying this as a mask and sleeping with it and it has been a miracle, it cleared up their skin.
Others have mentioned that they use it after waxing to prevent breakouts! Again, coz it soothes and heals the skin and, prevents bacteria from getting into your pores.

Obviously, everyone is different, there were some people who found it didn’t do anything for their skin and others who actually reacted to it, so be sure to do a patch test before applying it on your entire face.

If any of you have tried this, pop us a comment. 

And if you do decide to try it on my recommendation, then please let us know how it has worked for you!

Hope this was helpful to some of you!
Don’t forget to subscribe if you liked this post, be sure to check out some of our other recent posts, and follow us on Instagram to keep up with us! @makeupastorm

Love F ♡ 
xxx 

XOXO Makeup a Storm

Leave a Reply

