2015 Skincare Favourites 

Ok so this took longer than expected to get up.
I even thought of skipping it but I knew I had to, 2015 has been the year of skincare for me.

And because I tried a lot of stuff, on the contrary, I didn’t, I actually found something that works for my skin!

 

2015 Skincare Favourites – Makeupastorm
 
So we’ll start of with that.

Btw this is a combined favourites, we both have been loving all these products.
The best discovery we made was 

LiyaRy 

The entire range is amazing.

Not to mention all completely natural.

The range we use/featured is called the Hammam Collection.

I’ve done numerous posts about this range going in depth about each product so just search for LiyaRy on the blog search bar and all the posts will come up.
But all I’ll say is that this has worked like nothing else, especially for me, Fatima. There was a brief moment where I stopped using it and my skin started acting up, immediately after starting again it calmed down and cleared up.
Honestly throughout this year, my skin has been the best it’s been since probably before I was a teen, when my started breaking out and stuff.
This has cleared up my problematic skin and kept it clear, again, it’s all natural so I’m not scared that my skin is being overloaded with chemicals.
Clarisonic

The Clarisonic has been another help throughout the year, I honestly do think it makes a difference in my skin, I was thinking of doing another update soon, I only use it a few times a week, depending on how my skin feels, and it just gives it a boost.

My skin feels super clean, refreshed and polished and I can definitely feel and see the difference when I don’t use it for a long time.

I’ve been using the Deep Pore brush head for the past couple of months and I love it even more, I can tell a difference between this and the other brush head I used before, which was the sensitive 1.
Thermal Water sprays

This is a general favourite, not necessarily this brand.

At the moment I’m using the one from Uriage but I’ve used the Avène one as well and I love that one, more than this 1, however they all perform similarly.

It’s just refreshing and handy to have, I won’t say it’s a must.

I often use it as a sort of toner, after cleansing, but sometimes I also use it as a refreshing spray throughout the day and after makeup application.
Tea Tree Oil

This has been a savior when it comes to pimples and breakouts. I’ve featured it in a monthly favorites post as well.

Really helps prevent pimples from popping up and clearing existing ones faster.

Again, all natural and super inexpensive.
Facial Oils

In the past year or 2, facial oils have become a firm part of our routines.

We used Carrier oils on their own, such as Rosehip oil and Argan oil, mixed in with essential oils and also oils blends.

At the moment I’m using an oil blend, custom blended by me, it has a mix of rosehip, Argan, chamomile, calendula, lavender and 1 or 2 others.

I’ve also gone through the revitalizing oil from The Body Shop Oils of Life range and loved it. I just found it abit too pricey, considering you only get 30ml of product, that’s why I decided to blend my own.
The moisturizer from the Body Shop Oils of Life range was great too but not outstanding, which I actually did find something which has rocked my boat 😀 

It will be released in my next post, January Favourites.

Hint… It’s a skincare product I created 😉 

If you follow us on Instagram, you’ll know what I’m talking about.
Garnier Micellar Water

Ok even though I rarely use this anymore, thanks to my own invention, Vintage Beauty, I loved it when I did use it. 

It’s amazing at getting off all makeup and doesn’t irritate my skin or eyes.

Again, affordable and you get a lot of product.

It’s fuss free and easy to use, perfect for lazy days, you can remove your makeup in bed!

I currently have the Original (pink) bottle but I first tried the Pure Active (blue) one and I think I like that one a little more. 

I just find it more gentle.
Sudocrem

This is a gem of a discovery, I use it as a spot treatment and after I’ve extracted to prevent bacteria from spreading and soothe the area, thus preventing breakouts.

I have a full post up about this, it’s the best beauty hack post, more details on how I use it on there.
Skin Strategy face masks

These are sheet masks and are exclusively available at Dischem, and they are u see R15!

I honestly can’t understand how this mask has such amazing ingredients, works just as amazing and has a price tag so low!

These are the 1st sheet masks We’ve ever tried, and they got me wanting more. We’ve repurchased them twice now, not pictured here, but the Rejuvenating mask is our favourite, it’s slightly more expensive than these other 2 because it also includes a sort of serum that you use after the mask. And OMG that mask is the bomb!

It really works! 

I think everyone should give these masks a try, considering how cheap they are, you won’t be losing anything if they don’t work for you.
Avène Very High Protection Emulsion SPF 50

This is probably the best facial sunscreen I’ve ever used, I’ve only tried one other one before but this is amazing. It’s not greasy like most sunscreens, it’s not heavy, absorbs well, feels almost velvety on the skin, doesn’t leaves white cast and doesn’t clog pores!

What more could I possibly ask for?
DIY Vitamin C Serum

Last but not least I have to mention this, it has been a great discovery, my skin loves it and it works for me, full review is on the blog, check our previous post.
I think that’s it.

Be sure to keep an eye out on the January Favourites post to know more about my skincare line, Vintage Beauty 🙂
Love F & M

xxx

6 thoughts on “2015 Skincare Favourites 

  1. Hey there. Just wanted to say I really enjoy reading your blogs. They are so insightful and informative. Thanks for the great read and advice. Keep them blogs rolling….

    Like

  2. Great tips! I am fairly new to your newsletter so I don’t know your ages- and am wondering if your experiences are relevant to older skin as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

